top of page

Are You Compatible with Your Man?


Are you compatible with your man?

As you know, I spend my days talking with female clients about how to improve their connection to their men. The majority of questions I get revolve around their man's character.

When is he going to tell me he loves me?

When is he going to propose to me?

What can I do to convince him to ____?

How can I make him stop talking to his ex?

These questions assume that there is something a woman can do to change their man's character. By "character" I am referring to aspects of his personality that will most likely not change over time.

I know that the idea of changing your man is appealing but it is unlikely. So, after a few months of dating if your man seems set in his ways, you may have to accept that this is part of his character that you will probably not be able to change about him.

So, the first question I ask my client is, "Are you attached to being with him?" If the answer is yes, then I tell the client that she must accept him exactly as he is. "Can you do that?" I ask. "Yes, if he..." Once you inject the word 'if' you have really said 'no.' Accepting your man exactly as he is means accepting him with all those flaws that you are trying to change.

So, if the real answer is 'no,' meaning that he is perfect except for these few little things, then it's time to move on. He won't change.

Listen, there are other men out there. If your requirements are reasonable, then you can find a man whose character will fit your requirements.

It is astounding how many people stay with less than ideal partner for years hoping that someday they will change their character. Imagine how much time and energy goes into trying accomplish the impossible?

Why do we do it? Well, in my experience, I believe it is because we don't trust that the Universe will meet our deepest needs and desires, so we settle for less.

So, either learn to compromise and accept your man as he is, or dump him and keep looking.

The tough question is "what will truly make you happy?"

I can help you with this question...

for more info get the book "How to Keep A Man"

http://earthmagick.wix.com/howtokeepaman

or if you are unsure and need personalized consultation,

we can talk by phone...

http://earthmagick.wix.com/howtokeepaman#!intuitive-counseling/llbic


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page